

REPUBLIC OF CYPRUS MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT, COMMUNICATIONS AND WORKS



DMS 16.3.15

26 June 2017

Circular No. 10/2017

To all Owners, Managers and Representatives of Ships under the Cyprus Flag

Subject: Cyprus Maritime Award 2017 – "The Cyprus Shipping Industry Award"

The Ministry of Transport, Communications and Works hereby announces that the "*Cyprus Maritime Award 2017*" will be bestowed on **Sunday 8th October 2017** during the opening ceremony of the "Maritime Cyprus 2017" Conference.

The Cyprus Maritime Award consists of one of the following:

- a) The Cyprus Maritime Personality Award
 - C
- b) The Cyprus Shipping Industry Award.

The Cyprus Maritime Personality Award is given to natural persons and the Cyprus Shipping Industry Award is given to legal persons every two years during the "Maritime Cyprus" Conference by the President of the Republic, or the Minister of Transport, Communications and Works on behalf of the President.

A Selection Committee for the "Cyprus Maritime Award 2017" has been set up by the Minister of Transport, Communications and Works and has decided this year to announce:

"The Cyprus Shipping Industry Award"

Nominations for the 2017 Award must be submitted to the Selection Committee, through the Director of the Department of Merchant Shipping, on the prescribed form, by the **26**th of July 2017, the latest.

The relevant form, as well as the criteria and the regulations, are available on the website of the Department of Merchant Shipping: <u>www.shipping.gov.cy</u>.

Ioannis Efstratiou Acting Director Department of Merchant Shipping

Cc: Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Communications and Works Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Maritime Offices of the Department of Merchant Shipping abroad Diplomatic Missions and Hon. Consular Officers of the Republic of Cyprus Cyprus Shipping Chamber Cyprus Union of Shipowners Cyprus Bar Association

